Be Stitched Baking {Cinnamon Vanilla Almonds}

I like this recipe because it makes my kitchen smell like Fall!  In Texas, we do not really have seasons, but I am still going to claim it!  This recipe is a bit nostalgic for me.  Each year, I make almonds and pecans with my friend, Bree, around Christmas time for small gifts.  They are requested again and again.  I am a tad early this year…

{Cinnamon Vanilla Almonds}

recipe modified from here

6 c raw almonds

2 egg whites

2 T water

1 c turbinado

1 t vanilla

2 t cinnamon

1 t cloves

1 t nutmeg

1 t salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or foil.

In a small bowl, whisk the egg whites, water, and vanilla.  Pour on to the almonds in a large bowl and stir.  In a medium bowl, combine the turbinado and spices.  Mix well and pour on the almonds.  Stir until all almonds are coated.  Pour on the baking pan and bake for 30-35 minutes, stirring every 10-15.

After they cooled completely, I packaged them up!  I repurposed a few jars, spray painted the lids, and added a quick label.

Leave a Reply

