Be Stitched Baking {Vegan Gluten-free Vanilla Coconut Cookies}

My girlfriend, Lydia, is a new mom.  I do not know anything about being a new mom, so I rely on her and most all of my other girlfriends (and sisters) to let me know how it is.  Lydia found that there are many, many foods that her sweet baby girl does not like in her their diet.  Due to this, she has a very restricted diet which means she cannot eat very many tasty treats or desserts.  Many of the items on her long list of foods to avoid during this season are in most every yummy dessert: eggs, butter, and chocolate.  As an encouragement to her in this time of no-sleep-no-coffee-no-showers-no-yummy-desserts, I made these wholesome, humble cookies for her.  It’s the least I could do.  And I walked them over to her!  I have been blessed with great community.

{Vegan Gluten-free Vanilla Coconut Cookies}

1 c       almond meal
1/3 c    shredded coconut
3 T      coconut oil
2 T       coconut sugar
1 T       ground flax seed
¼ c      maple syrup
1/3 c    almond butter
1 t        vanilla extract
4 T      Pamela’s Pancake and Baking Mix

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients together until well combined. Roll batter into 12 balls and flatten. Bake for 12-14 minutes.

See my chocolate variation here.

One thought on “Be Stitched Baking {Vegan Gluten-free Vanilla Coconut Cookies}

  1. Going to make these this afternoon I think. Was craving some healthy cookies! I have everything in my cupboard except the Pamela’s mix. Think I will try subbing with some Sorghum flour. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

