Green Goodness {Superfood Smoothie}

Green Smoothie 2

I drink a variation of this smoothie 4-5 times a week.  Somehow it never gets old!

{Superfood Smoothie}

1 banana, chopped and frozen

3/4 c unsweetened almond milk, more if too thick

3-4 strawberries

handful blueberries

1/4 c unsweetened shredded coconut

1-2 handfuls of fresh spinach (I pack in a lot of spinach)

1 T hemp protein powder

2 t ground flax seed

1/2 t Amazing Grass Green Superfood powder

1 t chia seeds

1/2 t raw maca powder

2-3 ice cubes

green smoothie ingredients

Throw it in the blender….and blend!  Add a few ice cubes before you blend if you like it extra cold.

Green Smoothie

jp-signature2

14 thoughts on “Green Goodness {Superfood Smoothie}

  1. I don’t usually go for smoothies with all the extra stuff in them, but I’m a believer after the one you made me last time I visited. Gotta know what was in that one!

  2. Pingback: A Matter of Convienience « A Mom Inspired

  3. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read through something like that before.

    So wonderful to find someone with a few unique thoughts on this issue.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up.
    This site is one thing that is needed on the
    internet, someone with a little originality!

  4. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of area .

    Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website.

    Reading this information So i’m glad to express that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I so much no doubt will make sure to don?t fail to remember this website and give it a glance regularly.

  5. Regardless of what style you prefer, the quality is something that really counts when keeping your
    home safe and secure. It often comes in two varieties one with dual flexible sides and
    one that has a hard side and a flexible side that looks
    a lot like wood molding. You may want to check the batteries to see if they are
    low.

  6. I drop a comment when I like a article on a site or if I have something to add to the conversation. Usually it’s a result of the fire displayed
    in the post I browsed. And after this post Green Goodness Superfood Smoothie | (formerly be stitched).
    I was actually moved enough to post a commenta response 😉 I actually do have
    some questions for you if it’s allright. Is
    it simply me or does it look like some of these remarks
    appear like they are written by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I’d like to
    follow everything new you have to post. Would
    you list every one of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  7. I savor, lead to I found exactly what I was
    taking a look for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

